TES V: Skyrim – The Jester’s Cap

(header image credit: TwoToneFools)

Thought I’d share something I made a while back.

Cicero is easily one of my favorite characters in Skyrim – not only was his backstory tragic yet intriguing, I always thought he made a really interesting companion, what with his jokes and songs and dancing. I usually prefer not to have a follower with my other characters, but Cicero and Listener were always on the hunt together.

Anyway, a few months back, I found a pattern on deviantArt for Cicero’s jester cap, and it looked simple enough so I just had to give it a shot. The result:

Cicero Hat

It was a fun little project, and, like I said it was pretty easy. If anyone else wants to make their own, check out the pattern by VirulentRequiem here. There aren’t any instructions but it is fairly straightforward. If you need a little guidance, the creator of the pattern does elaborate  in the comments:

“[Cut] just one of every piece, except for the long triangular piece that is the stripe. The largest piece goes all the way around the head and comes together in the center of the back of the head. The tips end up being folded in half. I hope that helps.”

Leave a Reply

