South Park: The Stick of Truth – O, Canada

My home and native land! I can already tell that this is probably going to be one of my favorite parts of the game. I’m Canadian and I fully approve of it.

Vancouver

Just look at the stunning accuracy of this map.

Aside from the usual South Park jabs at Canada, I’m also really loving the whole 8-bit RPG thing going on here. I did contract Dire AIDS, but honestly, even playing on hardcore mode Kyle and I are destroying the dire bears, wolves and even the Bishop of Banff so badly that I can’t even tell what the effects of Dire AIDS are supposed to be, if any (Kyle’s Rain of Arrows attack is just stupid strong). I know I can cure it at the hospital in Ottawa, but I think I’ll keep it for the Dire AIDS-related achievement.

Dire AIDS

Aside from this sparkly rainbow at the beginning of each battle announcing I have Dire AIDs, it’s not so bad.

Oh, and hello Kate and William.

William and Kate

“The Princess queefed twice when she met you. That is a great honor.”

Leave a Reply

